Sunday, 29 October 2017

What to do on your Cruise When it Rains

By Melissa Mayntz
Cruise ships are built to withstand typical weather with ease, including the occasional storm or other bad weather. Likewise, cruise itineraries are planned to take advantage of the best weather seasons with minimal disruptions. 

Still, bad weather can impact a cruise in several ways. A simple rainy day may close pools and hot tubs or cancel outdoor activities or shore tours, or rough seas may mean certain shows are not safe for entertainers to perform and will have to be rescheduled. In very poor weather, the ship may need to be rerouted, and arrivals and departures at ports of call may be delayed, changed or even canceled in extreme cases.
It can be disappointing when bad weather changes the activities or destinations you’d hoped to enjoy on your cruise, but there is still plenty to do. 
Most indoor activities will be unaffected by inclement weather, including trivia contests, karaoke, cooking demonstrations, Bingo games, art auctions, craft projects, comedy shows, slot tournaments, scavenger hunts and more. 
You can also take advantage of the ship’s indoor facilities, such as the gym, spa, arcade and shopping mall, all of which may have different presentations, lectures and sales going on no matter what the weather. Larger, more elaborate ships often have even more unusual options, such as ice rinks, bowling alleys, movie theaters or planetariums.
If none of the scheduled options appeal to you on a rainy day, you can enjoy a slower pace by indulging in your own entertainment onboard. Most cruise ships offer several in-cabin movie options and you can order room service for a cozy snack. 
You could visit the ship’s library and see what reading material is available, and many libraries offer board games and puzzles for passengers to use. If you’re a bit hungry, you might enjoy taking the time to try out the taco bar, sushi station, gourmet pizza, ice cream sundaes, deli sandwiches or other great food choices available. Wash it down with a festive drink of the day or sample a new type of cocktail, wine or beer you’ve been interested in trying.
All the while, listen for ongoing announcements about the ship’s schedule and any itinerary changes or adjustments. Cruise ships have access to state-of-the-art weather tracking equipment and detailed weather reports, and as the weather changes the ship’s officers have the discretion to adjust their route and plans to compensate as needed. At the same time, the cruise director or other members of the entertainment staff will make announcements about new activities and other fun onboard so you don’t have to miss out on a thing.

Tuesday, 24 October 2017

FREE Whiskas perfect portions - 2 sources!


Hurry and request a FREE Whiskas perfect portion from Save.ca and also WalMart.ca.

Note: When I viewed the link in Chrome, the coupons initially didn't load. But they appeared after I clicked Select All. Once visible, I simply de-selected and then scrolled to the bottom to choose the Whiskas one :)

Looking for more freebies? Go to: 
http://reviewswhatsnew.blogspot.ca/search/label/Freebies%2FGiveaways 
to view a full list of all FREE samples and reviews on one page.

Monday, 23 October 2017

FREE All-Bran Multi-grain Crunch cereal

Hurry and request a FREE box of the new All-Bran Multi-grain Crunch cereal. Limited quantities available. Get yours here before they're all gone: 




Looking for more freebies? Go to: 
http://reviewswhatsnew.blogspot.ca/search/label/Freebies%2FGiveaways 
to view a full list of all FREE samples and reviews on one page


Monday, 9 October 2017

Premier Protein Chocolate Review

Premier Protein Chocolate is my new favorite go to snack in the late afternoon when hunger kicks in. Since protein takes awhile to digest, it naturally makes you feel fuller, longer. 

According to the packaging, this shake contains 30 grams of protein, including all of the essential amino acids, 24 vitamins and minerals. Best of all, it's just 160 calories with one gram of sugar. Whether you missed breakfast, have the 3 o'clock hunger pang or need to refuel after a workout, this shake with give you the protein you need, when you need it. 


I love that the flavor isn't chalky nor does it leave a terrible after taste. It's super low in sugar which is a great alternative to other protein shakes where the sugar count is in the double digits. Definitely one that I will purchase again and I highly recommend others #tryPremierProtein.


I received this product for free from Premier Protein in exchange for my honest review.

Premier Protein Vanilla Review


Premier Protein Vanilla is an excellent go-to snack in the late afternoon when hunger kicks in. Since protein takes awhile to digest, it naturally makes you feel fuller, longer. While I like the chocolate variety best, this vanilla version is a close second! It's not overly sweet like other protein shakes, I've tried. Also, if you sprinkle a touch of nutmeg to your shake, it tastes like delicious eggnog! 

According to the packaging, Premier Protein Vanilla contains 30 grams of protein, including all of the essential amino acids, 24 vitamins and minerals. Best of all, it's just 160 calories with one gram of sugar. Great for an easy lunch when you're busy at work.





I received this product for free from Premier Protein in exchange for my honest review.

Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Welch's Fruit Snacks Review

Yum! These Berries and Cherries fruit snacks were delicious. They’re bursting with vitamin C so perfect for fighting off back to school cold season. 

We love that they’re organic and gluten free, too!

We received this product for free from Welch's in exchange for our honest review.

Monday, 11 September 2017

eos Organic Smooth Spheres Lip Balm Review

I already loved eos lip balms but now I love them even more. These new eos Organic Smooth Spheres are made from an improved organic formula that's a softer formula with more, authentic flavours. I love the Strawberry Sorbet! 

Packed with antioxidant-rich vitamin E, soothing organic shea butter, organic jojoba oil, and sunflower oil, this softly scented strawberry balm helps retain moisture and gives a smoother glide. It's 100% natural, certified organic, dermatologist tested and hypoallergenic.


The packaging of this lip balm is super cute. It's round and pink and fun to hold. It also has a small depression on the side of the sphere that makes it super easy to open. The balm itself is also shaped in a sphere. It has a creamy appearance but the product it goes on translucent or clear when applied.

This lip balm is super affordable. Price varies by retailer, however, eos Lip Balms are usually under $5 CAD. You also get 0.25 oz of product, which is a very good amount for that price.

Overall, I am very satisfied with this lip balm. It's a good value. I would buy again and look forward to trying the other flavours in this line.

I received this product for free from eos in exchange for my honest review.

Wednesday, 5 July 2017

FREE cash back when you shop online!


If you shop online, sign up for Ebates.ca. It's a great website that gets you cash back every time you shop online and it's free to join! Ebates.ca works with over 750 stores that ship to Canada including Indigo.ca, Amazon.ca, eBay, Sears, Old Navy, Forever21 and Groupon. Click here to sign up today.

How does Ebates work?

Signing up for Ebates.ca is free; all you need is an email address. Once you’ve signed up and logged in, you'll be on your way to earning cash back at your favourite online stores! 

Simply begin any online shopping you do by first visiting Ebates.ca to browse all the stores and top brands available — with over 750 stores to choose from you’re sure to find something that suits your needs. 

Once you settle on the store you’d like to shop at, click the red ‘Shop Now’ button to be taken to that store’s site. Shop as you normally would on the store’s site and Ebates will track your purchase and deposit the cash back you’ve earned into your Ebates account.

How quickly is Cash Back credited to my account?

Most cash back rewards are credited within 48 hours. Some stores, however, cannot confirm your purchase until the return period has elapsed and may take up to thirty days to confirm your cash back.

When do I get my Cash Back payment?

Every 3 months, Ebates send you a cash back payment for purchases posted during the previous quarter based on the schedule below. But if you've earned less than $5.01 Cash Back, they'll carry over your money to the next cheque. Bonus rewards do not count toward the $5.01 minimum.

How can I get paid my Cash Back?

Currently Ebates offers 3 ways to receive payment:
  1. Big Fat Cheque: Ebates will send a cheque directly to you and they'll cover the mailing fees, too! You can change your personal settings on the Setting page. Be sure your settings are updated before they send out a payment.
  2. PayPal: Ebates will deposit your payment in your PayPal account and they'll cover the sender's fees. Just enter your full name and mailing address into your Address, Email & Password page for verification purposes. Your PayPal account must also be verified.
  3. Charity/Organization/Family Member: If you think Cash Back is all gravy, why not send it to your favourite charity, organization or family member? It's free and Ebates will cover the mailing fees, too!

Tuesday, 4 July 2017

FREE sample of Moroccan Argan and Camelia Oils Shampoo and Conditioner


Complete this form to request a FREE sample of Moroccan Argan and Camelia Oils Shampoo and Conditioner at http://www.garnier.ca/en-ca/hair/whole-blends-home-page/sample

*Available to Canadian residents only.

Looking for more freebies? Go to: 
http://reviewswhatsnew.blogspot.ca/search/label/Freebies%2FGiveaways 
to view a full list of all FREE samples and reviews on one page.

Tuesday, 27 June 2017

FREE $5 Toys R Us Gift card


Bring your little ones and their report cards on Friday June 30th for the Toys“R”Us graduation stamp and receive a FREE Back to Summer $5 Shopping Card*!

*use on your purchase of $5 or more (before taxes). Conditions apply, see card for details. In-store only, while they last.


Looking for more freebies? Go to: 
http://reviewswhatsnew.blogspot.ca/search/label/Freebies%2FGiveaways 
to view a full list of all FREE samples and reviews on one page.