Monday, 11 September 2017

eos Organic Smooth Spheres Lip Balm Review

I already loved eos lip balms but now I love them even more. These new eos Organic Smooth Spheres are made from an improved organic formula that's a softer formula with more, authentic flavours. I love the Strawberry Sorbet! 

Packed with antioxidant-rich vitamin E, soothing organic shea butter, organic jojoba oil, and sunflower oil, this softly scented strawberry balm helps retain moisture and gives a smoother glide. It's 100% natural, certified organic, dermatologist tested and hypoallergenic.


The packaging of this lip balm is super cute. It's round and pink and fun to hold. It also has a small depression on the side of the sphere that makes it super easy to open. The balm itself is also shaped in a sphere. It has a creamy appearance but the product it goes on translucent or clear when applied.

This lip balm is super affordable. Price varies by retailer, however, eos Lip Balms are usually under $5 CAD. You also get 0.25 oz of product, which is a very good amount for that price.

Overall, I am very satisfied with this lip balm. It's a good value. I would buy again and look forward to trying the other flavours in this line.

I received this product for free from eos in exchange for my honest review.

Wednesday, 5 July 2017

FREE cash back when you shop online!


If you shop online, sign up for Ebates.ca. It's a great website that gets you cash back every time you shop online and it's free to join! Ebates.ca works with over 750 stores that ship to Canada including Indigo.ca, Amazon.ca, eBay, Sears, Old Navy, Forever21 and Groupon. Click here to sign up today.

How does Ebates work?

Signing up for Ebates.ca is free; all you need is an email address. Once you’ve signed up and logged in, you'll be on your way to earning cash back at your favourite online stores! 

Simply begin any online shopping you do by first visiting Ebates.ca to browse all the stores and top brands available — with over 750 stores to choose from you’re sure to find something that suits your needs. 

Once you settle on the store you’d like to shop at, click the red ‘Shop Now’ button to be taken to that store’s site. Shop as you normally would on the store’s site and Ebates will track your purchase and deposit the cash back you’ve earned into your Ebates account.

How quickly is Cash Back credited to my account?

Most cash back rewards are credited within 48 hours. Some stores, however, cannot confirm your purchase until the return period has elapsed and may take up to thirty days to confirm your cash back.

When do I get my Cash Back payment?

Every 3 months, Ebates send you a cash back payment for purchases posted during the previous quarter based on the schedule below. But if you've earned less than $5.01 Cash Back, they'll carry over your money to the next cheque. Bonus rewards do not count toward the $5.01 minimum.

How can I get paid my Cash Back?

Currently Ebates offers 3 ways to receive payment:
  1. Big Fat Cheque: Ebates will send a cheque directly to you and they'll cover the mailing fees, too! You can change your personal settings on the Setting page. Be sure your settings are updated before they send out a payment.
  2. PayPal: Ebates will deposit your payment in your PayPal account and they'll cover the sender's fees. Just enter your full name and mailing address into your Address, Email & Password page for verification purposes. Your PayPal account must also be verified.
  3. Charity/Organization/Family Member: If you think Cash Back is all gravy, why not send it to your favourite charity, organization or family member? It's free and Ebates will cover the mailing fees, too!

Tuesday, 4 July 2017

FREE sample of Moroccan Argan and Camelia Oils Shampoo and Conditioner


Complete this form to request a FREE sample of Moroccan Argan and Camelia Oils Shampoo and Conditioner at http://www.garnier.ca/en-ca/hair/whole-blends-home-page/sample

*Available to Canadian residents only.

Looking for more freebies? Go to: 
http://reviewswhatsnew.blogspot.ca/search/label/Freebies%2FGiveaways 
to view a full list of all FREE samples and reviews on one page.

Tuesday, 27 June 2017

FREE $5 Toys R Us Gift card


Bring your little ones and their report cards on Friday June 30th for the Toys“R”Us graduation stamp and receive a FREE Back to Summer $5 Shopping Card*!

*use on your purchase of $5 or more (before taxes). Conditions apply, see card for details. In-store only, while they last.


Looking for more freebies? Go to: 
http://reviewswhatsnew.blogspot.ca/search/label/Freebies%2FGiveaways 
to view a full list of all FREE samples and reviews on one page.

Friday, 23 June 2017

NIVEA Q10 Anti-Age Hand Cream Review


NIVEA recently gave me the opportunity to test out their Q10 Anti-Age Hand Cream. The product comes in a large 473 ml easy-to-dispense squeeze bottle that fits perfectly in a hand bag or work drawer.

NIVEA describes this body lotion as “a smoothing hand cream with Q10 helps to visibly reduce the appearances of fine lines and wrinkles with regular use.” It claims the lotion effectively cares for your skin's natural beauty and helps prevent first signs of ageing.

I did not think I needed another hand cream, but from the first use I was hooked! While I am not a fan or the scent, the results of this cream are fantastic. Enriched with coenzyme Q10, this cream leaves skin feeling smooth and soft to the touch!

The glycerin also helps form a barrier of hydration. I sometimes find glycerin creams too heavy on the skin, but this Nivea cream is really well balanced. When I wash my hands, I noticed that the cream really protects them and really keeps them from drying out.

A good value. I would likely buy again. If I can find an unscented version, this will become a new staple product at my desk.

I received this product for free from NIVEA in exchange for my honest review.


NIVEA Q10 Firming Body Lotion Review


NIVEA recently gave me the opportunity to test out their Q10 firming body lotion. The product comes in a large 473 ml easy-to-pump bottle that dispenses just the right amount of lotion each time. 

NIVEA describes this body lotion as “an advanced formula, enriched with Q10, Creatine and L-Carnitine that will noticeably improves the feeling of skin firmness within 2 weeks, instantly leaves your skin feeling more elastic and strengthen the skin through moisturization.”

The lotion smells pleasant and moisturizes really well, leaving my arms and legs feeling smooth all day without reapplying. I did not notice any firming to my skin at all; however, I would buy again for the moisturizing quality of the lotion.

I received this product for free from NIVEA in exchange for my honest review.

NIVEA Q10 Firming Body Oil Review


NIVEA recently gave me the opportunity to test out their Q10 Firming Body Oil. This body oil comes in a generously sized cylindrical blue bottle.

NIVEA describes this body oil as “a unique formula combines the moisturizing properties of basic oils, and advanced performance from specialized oils, to give you a caring, all-in- one formula that helps you feel great in your skin. It provides multiple benefits while keeping skin hydrated, and helps to reduce the look of stretch marks.”

I had never tried a body oil before, thinking it would feel sticky and greasy. This product has really changed my mind and has me hooked!

NIVEA’s Q10 Firming Body Oil includes a unique formula that contains co-enzyme Q10 (which is found naturally in your skin) and purports to produce firmer-feeling skin in 2 weeks. It includes caring ingredients such as Avocado Oil that is suitable for all skin types and quickly absorbs for immediately soft and glowing skin.

It actually feels a lot lighter than a lotion and I find it sinks into the skin faster! This oil has become a part of my bedtime ritual and it feels so soothing on the skin. It has a light scent that is really nice, not overbearing. I also love that the bottle design allows for a mess free dispensing of the product. I usually pour some in my hands, then rub my hands together to heat it up before applying to my body.

Overall, this product just feels very luxurious! Highly recommend.


I received this product for free from NIVEA in exchange for my honest review.

Monday, 19 June 2017

FREE Garnier Fructis Damage Eraser shampoo


Request a FREE sample of Garnier Fructis' NEW Damage Eraser shampoo. 
Note: Your sample will arrive in 2-8 weeks.

Looking for more freebies? Go to: 
http://reviewswhatsnew.blogspot.ca/search/label/Freebies%2FGiveaways 
to view a full list of all FREE samples and reviews on one page.

Thursday, 4 May 2017

FREE Whiskas Perfect Portions

 

Walmart.ca is giving away coupons for a FREE Whiskas perfect portions again. Get yours now before they're gone (scroll to the bottom of the page): https://www.walmart.ca/en/coupons

Note: When I viewed the link in Chrome, the coupons initially didn't load. But they appeared after I clicked Select All. Once visible, I simply de-selected and then scrolled to the bottom to choose the Whiskas one :)

Looking for more freebies? Go to: 
http://reviewswhatsnew.blogspot.ca/search/label/Freebies%2FGiveaways 
to view a full list of all FREE samples and reviews on one page.

Tuesday, 11 April 2017

FREE sample of Body Shop facial masks (x2)

Try the Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask and British Rose Plumping Mask from The Body Shop® for free! 
These Expert Facial Masks will soothe and reveal smooth skin. Love what you see? For $28 each, these masks are a great addition to your skin care routine.
Fine print: Limit one per household. Only 15,000 available. First come, first serve.
Looking for more freebies? Go to: http://reviewswhatsnew.blogspot.ca/search/label/Freebies%2FGiveaways to view a full list of all FREE samples and reviews on one page.